How To Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account [Easy Methods]

There are some social media networks that will not completely delete your account. Some will just put it to sleep, and you can return at a later date. This is a common feature that many people like, but that’s not always what people want. If you are one of those people that want to delete your accounts permanently, then you’re going to want to pay attention to this little note. If you’re looking online for things like, how to delete twitter account, then you are going to find the following information quite good.

The following breakdown is going to show you how to delete your Twitter account once and for all. That’s right; you will be able to completely delete your account so that you don’t have to worry about anything related to the site, and completely get rid of your account. Many people don’t realise that the social network will in fact completely erase anything that you’ve updated, your full account, and more. If you want to delete your account completely, they allow you to do so, and that’s something that most other sites may not provide you with.

One Last Thing

Before you go ahead and delete your Twitter account, perhaps you should second guess the decision. Don’t just delete everything because you have received the wrong message, or you are angry. Think about why you are going to delete things. The reason why this appeal to reason is here is simple; you will not be able to recover things once you delete your Twitter. That’s right, you will not get anything back, you will not see tweets, and all the history that you have within site will be erased. This is something that many people do not realise until it’s completely gone. If you still want to delete things, and you are done with the medium as a whole, then, by all means, you can quit and move along. However, you should consider if you want to delete things overall. This is something that is going to pay off dividends if you in fact double check. Now, if you are serious, and you just don’t like the page for whatever reason, then, by all means, delete your Twitter account by going through the following steps.

What Is Twitter?

For those that aren’t sure about all of this, or don’t know what Twitter is, here is a quick guide. Twitter.com and the apps associated with it are part of a social network. The network allows you to post updates in real time, and see real-time updates from other people. It takes the concept of social networking and blogging and puts it into a simple format. You can only post short updates, and tag friends, family, and keywords. The network is far more simple regarding design, implementation, updates, and more. It takes the concept of following, liking, sharing, and more, then makes it into a microcosm of items that you control. Now, if you don’t like what you see, you could either unfollow people, or you could go the route of figuring how to delete twitter account. The following, of course, is going to show you how to do the latter.

How To Delete Your Twitter Account

Here you go, the tips that you need to understand to get your account completely gone. Again, once you do the following steps, you will be deleting your social media account, and you will not be able to get it back. Many people forget to double check on this and end up mad that they have completely eradicated their page online. This is not going to let you come back, once you delete your account, you will not have it in the frame. You will not have anything; it will completely delete things. Once you’re ready, go to the following steps.

Delete The App

If you have the Twitter app on your smartphone, go ahead and delete it. That’s right, just delete the app, and that’s your first step.

Go To Twitter.com

The next step is to go online to Twitter on your computer. You will want to make sure that you login with your email and your password. Once you do that, you will need to wait for your account to load completely. Once you do that, you will be ready for the next step.

Find Settings

Look for the Settings icon within your account. This is usually in the right-hand corner up on the top. Once you do that, you will be able to select settings, amidst the drop down menu. The menu should have lists, help, shortcuts, settings, and log out. You will want to pick out settings and click on it.

The Archive

Once again, if you are not sure if you want to delete everything, you can get an archive of everything that you have. If you don’t care about the archive, or you just want to delete things, then you don’t need to go through this. That’s ok. Just remember, you have a choice.

Click Deactivate

to

Go down the page until you see the link that says Deactivate My Account. You will want to click on this link. You will get a quick note to ensure that you do want to do this. If you are sure, and you want to delete your Twitter, then click this link and go forward with the instructions.

The Final Step

Once you follow the steps that Twitter asks you to go through at the end, you are going to get another 30-day grace period. Twitter allows users to come back to their site and name in 30 days, just in case. Once that time frame is up, your account is 100% gone from the site.

Conclusion

If you are looking for information on how to delete your twitter account, this should indeed help you out. You can easily see your page go away if you want it. At the end of the day, some people want to get away from social media, and learning how to delete their Twitter account is a simple thing.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+11
Share25
Share2
Pin